Board & Staff

CFPD is a broad-based, volunteer-driven organization that brings local knowledge, experience, and a network of community relationships to its Board and committees.

" Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change  

   the world; indeed, it's the only thing that ever has."        Margaret Mead

Board of Directors 2020/2021

Gail Patterson (Chair), Ken Brennan (Vice-Chair), Carey Duncan (Past Chair), Anita Janzen-Gemmell (Treasurer), Jody Fletcher, Dawn Froese, Blair Geisel, Lucy Kinnear, Kris Lee, Warren Neufeld, Winnie Pauch, Doug Pedden & Stephanie Verhoeven

Executive Director

Mandy Dubois

Administrative Assistant

Brenda Robinson

Finance Assistant

Jo-Anne Inglis



Executive Committee

Gail Patterson  – Chair

Ken Brennan - Vice Chair

Carey Duncan - Past Chair

Anita Janzen-Gemmell – Treasurer
Executive Director

Chair of the Foundation will serve as Ex Officio on all committees.

Nominating Committee
Ken Brennan – Committee Chair
Jody Fletcher – Board Member

Dawn Froese - Board Member
Executive Director

Grants Committee
Blair Geisel – Committee Chair
Jody Fletcher – Board Member

Warren Neufeld - Board Member

Winnie Pauch - Board Member

Diane Van Aert – Community Volunteer

Lisa Kristof – Community Volunteer

Larry Muirhead – Community Volunteer
Executive Director

Fund Development Committee
Warren Neufeld – Committee Chair

Ken Brennan - Board Member

Doug Pedden - Board Member

Stephanie Verhoeven - Board Member

Carey Duncan - Board Member

Deanna Talbot - Community Volunteer

Executive Director

Governance Committee

Lucy Kinnear – Committee Chair

Gail Patterson – Chair

Stephanie Verhoeven - Board Member

Winnie Pauch - Board Member
Executive Director

Investment and Finance

Kris Lee - Chair
Anita Janzen-Gemmell – Treasurer

Blair Geisel - Board Member

Doug Pedden - Board Member
Executive Director

Awards and Bursaries Committee

Carey Duncan – Committee Chair

Stephanie Verhoeven - Board Member
Kris Lee – Board Member

Lucy Kinnear - Board Member
Carol Stewart -  Community Volunteer

Megan Sloik - Community Volunteer
Executive Director


206 Saskatchewan Ave East

Portage la Prairie, MB 

R1N 0K9



T: 204.856.1971

Office Hours

Monday-Thursday 9am - 4pm

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

© 2017 Community Foundation of Portage & District Inc.