CFPD offers 6 Bursaries: Application Deadline is May 15

Bursary Winners 2013

2013 Bursary Recipients: Left to Right
Keeling Horning/Lorraine Rae Bursary; Chris McCallister/Jody Lee Fulton Bursary; Samuel Davidson/Portage Community Development Bursary; Carly Hamilton and Kerri Hofer/Dr. Harvey Hassard Bursaries.

The Community Foundation of Portage and District has six opportunities for students to access funding to help cover their costs to pursue a post-secondary education. If you are seeking a career in business, education, medical care or aviation please go to Publication and Reports page to access the specific bursary criteria and application forms.

General Criteria:

  • a graduate of a Portage la Prairie district high school.
  • currently registered, or accepted, in any year of studies in education, business or medical care
  • consistently strong academic performance.
  • personal characteristics that exhibit compassion, integrity, service to the community, and leadership.
  • financial need Continue reading